## Merton Council Council

### 16 September 2020 Supplementary agenda 2

6 Constitution of committees and other bodies 1 - 10
Corrected Appendix A and B. These replace those published previously.



# Agenda Item 6

#### COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (VC) Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Natasha Irons Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Owen Pritchard	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Edward Gretton	Cllr Paul Kohler	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair)
	Substitutes: Cllr David Chung Cllr Ben Butler	Substitutes: Cllr David Williams Cllr Thomas Barlow	Substitute: Cllr Simon McGrath	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
MEALTHIER COMMUNITIES WOOD OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY	(Chair) Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin	Cllr Thomas Barlow (Vice Chair) Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Jenifer Gould	
(8 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Rebecca Lanning Cllr Dave Ward	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Substitutes: Cllr David Chung Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Andrew Howard Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Hina Bokhari	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Brenda Fraser (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Hayley Ormrod (Vice Chair)		Cllr Edward Foley
(10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Marsie Skeete Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr James Holmes Cllr Omar Bush		
	Substitutes: Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Carl Quilliam	Substitutes: Cllr Thomas Barlow		Substitute: Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
		Cllr Andrew Howard		
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Natasha Irons (Chair) Cllr Ben Butler Cllr Aidan Mundy	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice Chair)	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
SGRUTINY PANEL (P seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Owen Pritchard Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Cllr David Dean		
N	Substitutes: Cllr Nick Draper	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Edward Gretton Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Eloise Bailey	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Linda Kirby Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Cllr Najeeb Latif	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
Cabinet members	Substitute: Cllr Nick Draper	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe	Substitute: Cllr Simon McGrath	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah Cllr Edith Macauley Cllr Martin Whelton	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Simpson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
Φ ω				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (12 seats plus 2	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Ben Butler Cllr Pauline Cowper	Cllr Adam Bush (Vice Chair) Cllr David Williams	Cllr Hina Bokhari	Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
Independent Persons)  Substitutes allowed	Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Andrew Howard		
	Substitutes: Cllr Stan Anderson	Substitutes:	Substitute: Cllr Jenifer Gould	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
	Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Omar Bush		
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTE	ES			
SOUTH WEST LONDON AND SURREY JOINT HEALTH	Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Thomas Barlow		
COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2 seats)	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Alambritis	Substitute: Cllr Andrew Howard		
Substitutes allowed REGULATORY AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BODIES			
ADDEAL O COMMITTEE	Olla Ottania an Alamakaitia	Oller O NA Ita	Ollin Cirra va MacOrrath	
APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 seats)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Owen Pritchard	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Simon McGrath	
JOINT REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE (2 seats) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah			

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Nick Draper (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr David Simpson (Vice Chair) Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Nigel Benbow Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Paul Kohler	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licen	sing Committee		
LICENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (of above committee) (of seats)	Any 3 members of the Lie	censing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Linda Kirby (Chair) Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Rebecca Lanning Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr Stephen Crowe (Vice Chair) Cllr David Dean	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Peter Southgate
	Substitutes: Cllr John Dehaney Cllr David Chung	Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif	Substitute: Cllr Eloise Bailey	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
	Cili David Criding	Clir Najeeb Latii Clir Ed Gretton	Oii Eloise Dalley	OIII Euwaru Foley

This page is intentionally left blank

### APPENDIX B CONSTITUTION OF CONSULTATIVE FORUMS AND OTHER BODIES AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO GROUPS

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR		
COMMUNITY FORUMS – appointment of Chair						
COLLIERS WOOD COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr John Dehaney (Chair)					
MITCHAM COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr David Chung (Chair)					
MORDEN COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr Pauline Cowper (Chair)					
RAYNES PARK  MUNITY FORUM  B. local arrangements in  Espect of this forum put in  place additional meetings  with the Chair rotated and  drawn from the four wards  covered	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A		
WIMBLEDON COMMUNITY FORUM		Cllr James Holmes (Chair)				
CORPORATE PARENTING STEERING GROUP (2 seats Cabinet Member for Young People & Opposition member on CYP Scrutiny) No substitutes	Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Hayley Ormrod				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE WITH ETHNIC MINORITY ORGANISATIONS	Cllr Edith Macauley (Chair) Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Omar Bush	Cllr Eloise Bailey	
(5 seats plus representatives of Merton's ethnic minority organisations) Substitutes allowed	Substitutes:	Substitute: Cllr Adam Bush	Substitute: Cllr Hina Bokhari	
MEMBERS' SCHOOL STANDARDS PANEL (3 seats + 1 substitute)	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (Chair) Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr James Holmes		
PENSION FUND NOVESTMENT ADVISORY NEL (3 seats)	Cllr Owen Pritchard (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison	Cllr Adam Bush (Vice Chair)		

D
മ
9
Œ
9

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDING ADVISORY	Note – SACRE elects its own	Cllr Hayley Ormrod		
COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS	chair			
EDUCATION				
(3 seats plus representatives	Cllr Laxmi Attawar			
of Christian and other	Cllr Mike Brunt			
denominations and teacher				
associations)				
No substitutes				

This page is intentionally left blank